Twenty-One at Harewood House

3 July – 19 September 2010

Harewood 21 icon

To celebrate its 21st anniversary Harewood have invited 21 artists who have exhibited there to respond to the collections, throwing new light on objects, themes and locations selected by them across the House and Gardens.

Norman Ackroyd, Sutapa Biswas, Sonia Boyce, Jason Brooks, Thomas A. Clark, Maurice Cockrill, Susan Collins, Kate Davis, Mark Fairnington, Leo Fitzmaurice, Laura Ford, David Hockney, Sophie Lascelles, Sea Hyun Lee, Neeta Madahar, Ian McKeever, Peter Mitchell, Eleanor Moreton, Paul Rooney, Mark Wallinger, Simon Warner.

In 1989 the Terrace Gallery was established at Harewood by artist/curator Diane Howse: a radical gesture in its day and the first dedicated contemporary art space in the setting of a country house.

Harewood House Trust, Harewood House,
Harewood, Leeds, LS17 9LG

Tel: +44 (0)113 218 1010

All exhibitions at Harewood are free to Harewood Members and are included with the purchase of
a Freedom day ticket.

The archive website for Harewood, made at Harewood House in 2008-9 is still online at